WAYNE MARSHALL ANNOUNCES U.S. SPRING TOUR WITH STEPHEN “RAGGA” MARLEY AND JO MERSA

Written by Red Carpet Shelley. Posted in Red Carpet Shelley Home, Reggae-Dancehall, Videos

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Published on February 09, 2014 with No Comments

Share

WAYNE-MARSHALL-TRU-COLORS_EP-cover1

Jamaican dancehall singer Wayne Marshall announces U.S. Spring tour in support of his brand new album Tru Colors (Ghetto Youths International), which debuted last week at #4 on U.S. Billboard’s Reggae Album chart.  Throughout April and May, he will join Stephen “Ragga” Marley and Jo Mersa to rock the country’s top venues in over 20 cities nationwide.

Critics have already begun to sing their praises regarding Wayne Marshall’s Tru Colors, his first album in over a decade on Ghetto Youths International and distributed through Thirty Tigers/Sony RED. Last week, Associated Press raved that the album is “a refreshing curve to the dancehall game.” The review has been picked up by New York Times, ABC News, Washington Post, Yahoo!, Huffington Post and more.

The 13-track collection by the the multi-faceted singjay and songwriter is produced primarily by Damian Marley and written almost entirely by Marshall. Tessanne Chin, this season’s winner of NBC’s The Voice and Marshall’s sister-in-law, also contributes lyrics on the album’s closing track “On The End.” The album features an all-star cast of collaborations, including Ace Hood, Cham & Waka Flocka on “Go Harder,”  Aidonia, Assassin, I-Octane, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Bounty Killer & Vybz Kartel on “Go Hard,” Assassin on “Stupid Money,” Bounty Killer on “Be On The Alert,” “Tarrus Riley” on “Nah Give Up” and Capleton on “Strike Dem.” The album follows his 2013 digital-only EP Tru Colors (Ghetto Youths International) and his 2003 LP Marshall Law (VP Records).
Purchase Tru Colors album now on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/TruColors
U.S. TOUR DATES – SPRING 2014
Sat. Apr.12 in Saint Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live
Sun. Apr. 13 in Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Tue. Apr. 15 in Wilmington, NC @ Greenfield Lake Amphitheater
Thu. Apr. 17 in Washington D.C. @ Lincoln Theatre
Fri. Apr.18 in Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
Sat. Apr.19 in New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater
Sun. Apr. 20 in Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge
Wed. Apr. 23 in Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Fri. Apr. 25 in Chicago, IL @ Park West
Sat. Apr. 26 in Madison, WI @ Barrymore Theatre
Sun. Apr. 27 in Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Tue. Apr. 29 in Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Wed. Apr. 30 in Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Fri. May 2 in Aspen, CO @ Belly Up Aspen
Tue. May 6 in Seattle, WA @ Showbox at the Market
Wed. May 7 in Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Fri. May 9 in San Francisco, CA @ Regency Ballroom
Wed. May 14 in Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Fri. May 16 in West Hollywood, CA @ House of Blues
Tue. May 20 in Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theatre
Sat. May 24 in New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues

###

Comments

comments

Share this Article

About Red Carpet Shelley

Browse Archived Articles by

No Comments

There are currently no comments on WAYNE MARSHALL ANNOUNCES U.S. SPRING TOUR WITH STEPHEN “RAGGA” MARLEY AND JO MERSA. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment