Capleton Headlines U.S. Tour – Romain Virgo Opens

Written by rcs_admin. Posted in Red Carpet Shelley Home

Tagged: , , , ,

Published on September 20, 2010 with No Comments

Capleton

VP Records recording artist Capleton gears up to fire his brand of reggae music to the masses across the U.S., and is taking label mate Romain Virgo and dancehall star Munga Honorable as opening acts for his headlining U.S. tour. The legendary reggae star and Virgo, a rising singing sensation, both released new albums this year, and now they are taking those new sounds to the fans. (See tour dates below).

Capleton, known to fans as the “Fireman,” saw the release of his latest album, I-Ternal Fire, from VP Records in July 2010. Capleton is known for his fierce delivery of spiritual and socially-conscious lyrics, and this collection of work is no different. Comprising of 15 tracks, I-Ternal Fire offers the uncompromising declarations that have characterized Capleton’s lyrics for the past two decades.
Romain Virgo, the reigning singing sensation from Jamaica, saw the release of his self-titled debut album in June 2010, also on the VP imprint. The talented singer/songwriter rose to fame after winning the 2007 Digicel Rising Star competition in Jamaica. He provides smooth vocals and heartfelt lyrics on this debut effort, in addition to penning all 15 songs.
Capleton and Romain Virgo are both available for interviews regarding their albums and tour. Please direct all press inquiries to the VP Records Publicity Department – Rhona Fox at 718-425-1151 or rhona.fox@vprecords.com.

Capleton/Romain Virgo/MungaU.S. Tour Dates

Wed. Sep. 22

New Haven, CT

Toads Place

Thu. Sep. 23

Portland, ME

Asylum

Fri. Sep. 24

Revere, MA

Club Lido

Sat. Sep. 25

Jamaica, NY

Amazura

Sun. Sep. 26

Hartford, CT

West Indian Club

Tue. Sep. 28

New York, NY

B.B. Kings

Wed. Sep. 29

Providence

Lupos

Fri. Oct. 1

Norfolk, VA

Norva Theater

Sat. Oct. 2

Philadelphia, PA

Felton Supper Club

Sun. Oct. 3

Albany, NY

Armory

Wed. Oct. 6

Raleigh, NC

Lincoln Theater

Thu. Oct. 7

Covington, KY

Madison Theater

Fri. Oct. 8

Columbus, OH

Alrosa Villa

Sat. Oct. 9

Chicago, IL

Kenetic Playground

Sun. Oct.10

St. Louis, MO

The Mansion

Tue. Oct.12

Denver

Cervantis

Thu. Oct.14

Albuquerque

Sunshine Theater

Fri. Oct.15

Dallas, TX

Preet Pavilion

Sat. Oct.16

Houston, TX

Fitzgeralds

Sun. Oct. 17

Austin, TX

Flamingo Cantina

Tue. Oct.19

Nashville, TN

Bentley House of Soul

Fri. Oct. 22

Stone Mountain, GA

Club Intrigue



Share

Share this Article

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Capleton Headlines U.S. Tour – Romain Virgo Opens. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment

Close
Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better